15 Honored with 2016 Natrona County Sheriff Awards

Fifteen Natrona County Sheriff's Deputies and community members were honored at the yearly award ceremony today.

Natrona County Sheriff Gus Holbrook stressed the great efforts of his deputies as well as community members.

Three were honored with Twenty Years of Service Awards including:
• NCSO Sgt. Michael Hotard.
• NCSO Sgt. Diana Steinberg.
• NCSO Deputy Mickey Anderson.

Krista reed was named Civilian Employee of the year.

Other winners included:
• Detention Officer of the Year was granted to Deputy Ashley Buchanan.
• Peace Officer of the Year: Investigator Taylor Courtney.

Certificate of Commendation:
• NCSO Cpl. Spencer Hard.
• NCSO Deputy John Bruce.
• NCSO Nurse Karen Fuller.

Civilian Certificate of Commendation:
• John Minsaas.

Life Saving Metals:
• NCSO Deputy Ryan Sheets.
• NCSO Deputy Brett TeBeest.

Community members Francine Foss, Jonathon Zimmey and Craig Campbell were recognized with Civilian Life Saving Medals.

Campbell and his family rescued a struggling young swimmer last summer at Alcova Lake.

He told News 13 after receiving his medal, “It's an honor to be nominated for the award, you know I didn't really expect to get an award, I didn't feel like I needed one. I just thought I did what I should do to save the boy's life. I mean I'm glad we were in the right place at the right time."

We join the community in congratulating all winners!